Wednesday April 23 , 2014
Text Size

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the Yamaha Star VMax Forum!

You have come to the place where members share their experience about the All New Next Generation Yamaha Star VMax.
We encourage you to post of a little introduction about yourself and get a warm welcome into the online neighborhood dedicated to the most powerful muscle bike in the world!

TOPIC: What is the best year vmax to buy?

What is the best year vmax to buy? 3 years 2 months ago #1

My name is Lew and I live in Florida. I have been riding a Yamaha Maxim X for the past ten years and want to buy a vmax. Which of the years were more trouble free? I want to know what year vamx to avoid in my search.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: What is the best year vmax to buy? 3 years 2 months ago #2

Welcome to the site, Lew!!! Are you looking for a Gen 1 or a Gen 2 bike? Most of the guys (and gals) here have the second generation bike which started in 09. But there are plenty of guys here with Gen 1 bikes as well. They'll chime in, I'm sure.

Stick around and we'll have you talked into a Gen 2 in no time!!!!!! :punk:
  • medic981
  • Expert Max
  • Thank you received: 354

Re: What is the best year vmax to buy? 3 years 2 months ago #3

2009 - It's the fastest one of ALL. :whistle:

& Welcome to the site.
  • Qtip
  • Platinum Max
  • What ever!
  • Thank you received: 1767
I'm right here..REALLY!!
Last Edit: 3 years 2 months ago by Qtip.

Re: What is the best year vmax to buy? 3 years 2 months ago #4

LewGervais wrote:
My name is Lew and I live in Florida. I have been riding a Yamaha Maxim X for the past ten years and want to buy a vmax. Which of the years were more trouble free? I want to know what year vamx to avoid in my search.

If you really want a troublefree bike with decent brakes, suspension, sport tires, etc. buy a 2009 or younger. Downside is they're really expensive.